We have an account “2003” that should not be included in our Chart of Accounts. There are two postings to this account - One that occurred in error and the second to reverse the error posting. The balance in this account is now zero. I would like to delete it, so that it is not used again in error.
If the account had just been added, and there is no activity tied to the account, you will be able to select the line and delete with no errors or issues.